Aging baby boomers becoming new face of cannabis
Seniors are seeking relief from chronic pain, especially arthritis; they’re looking to cannabis as a sleep aid; and they’re interested in cannabis’ role in curbing Alzheimer’s symptoms.Read more
You must be a legal resident of the State of Massachusetts with a valid state ID, be 18 years or older, and be previously diagnosed with a qualifying condition.
In Massachusetts, you can possess the following amounts with a valid MMJ Card:
Access to all recreational and medicinal dispensaries or delivery services in the state of Massachusetts.
To apply for a medical cannabis card in Massachusetts you must first make an appointment with Canna Care Docs. We offer easy online booking at www.cannacaredocs.com or you can book by giving us a call at 866-846-2420
To prepare for your appointment you will want to collect your medical records pertaining to the qualifying condition you wish to treat with Medical Cannabis.
During your appointment, you will meet directly with a knowledgeable provider who will decide if medical cannabis is right for you. Upon a recommendation from our medical cannabis practitioners, you will receive a written certification form from your medical cannabis provider which will be mailed to you directly.
In Massachusetts, the following conditions may qualify you for a medical marijuana recommendation and card:
“Debilitating” is defined in the Regulations as “causing weakness, cachexia, wasting syndrome, intractable pain, or nausea, or impairing strength or ability, and progressing to such an extent that one or more of a patient’s major life activities is substantially limited.”
To apply for a medical marijuana card in Rhode Island you must provide a valid state ID, proof of residency, medical records, and a signed certification (obtained from Canna Care Docs)
Acceptable Proof Of Residency
Yes, in order for our providers to make a medical cannabis recommendation they must be able to get a full understanding of your medical history. This allows our practitioners to make an informed recommendation for medical cannabis.
A personal caregiver is someone who has agreed to assist with a registered patient’s medical use of marijuana. Caregivers must be 21 years of age and are required to register with the DPH online. Qualifying patients are allowed two caregivers and caregivers are only allowed, one patient. Caregivers may transport patients to a dispensary, transport marijuana from a dispensary on their behalf, and/or cultivate marijuana for a patient who has obtained a hardship cultivation registration.
In order for a minor patient to qualify for medical cannabis in the state of Massachusetts, they must be suffering from Cancer, Epilepsy, or a life-limiting illness likely to result in death in 2 years
A debilitating medical condition that may not lead rapidly to death can be certified if BOTH doctors the benefits outweigh the risks.
Yes. The law allows an individual over 21 years of age to grow up to six plants in their home.
Yes and No. As Massachusetts’s allows the sale of recreational marijuana, out of state residents over the age of 21 are allowed to purchase up to 1oz of usable cannabis. Out of state medical patients are unable to purchase and take advantage of the medicinal program within Massachusetts.