Aging baby boomers becoming new face of cannabis
Seniors are seeking relief from chronic pain, especially arthritis; they’re looking to cannabis as a sleep aid; and they’re interested in cannabis’ role in curbing Alzheimer’s symptoms.Read more
You must be a legal resident of the state of Delaware over the age of 18 to apply for a medical cannabis card in Delaware.
An applying patient must have a qualifying condition per the Delaware Department of Health and medical records from within the last year confirming the diagnosis
Approved patients will have access to 6 dispensaries throughout the state and may purchase up to 3 ounces every 15 days.
To apply for a medical cannabis card in Delaware you must first make an appointment with Canna Care Docs. We offer easy online booking at www.cannacaredocs.com or you can book by giving us a call at 866-846-2420
To prepare for your appointment you will want to collect your medical records pertaining to the qualifying condition you wish to treat with Medical Cannabis.
During your appointment, you will meet directly with a knowledgeable provider who will decide if medical cannabis is right for you. Upon a recommendation from our medical cannabis practitioners, you will receive a written certification form from your medical cannabis provider which will be mailed to you directly.
Each patient will receive one on one assistance navigating the DE MMJ program process and qualified patients will receive a physicians certification valid for 12 months
A valid/current Delaware Driver’s License or ID. Medical records from within the last year confirming the qualifying diagnosis.
Yes, minors can get apply for a medical cannabis card in Delaware. Directions can be found here: https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarcaregiver.html
No, medical cannabis patients in Delaware are legally NOT allowed to grow any cannabis.
Delaware does not recognize the validity of out-of-state medical marijuana cards or physician’s certificates/recommendations.
The Delaware Medical Marijuana Act was approved and signed by Governor Jack Markell on May 13, 2011. It took effect on July 1, 2011. The Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) implemented the Medical Marijuana Program (MMP) on July 1, 2012. The first registration cards were issued to qualified patients and their designated caregivers in September 2012. As of June 30, 2013. Delaware’s first Dispensary open June 2015.