Aging baby boomers becoming new face of cannabis
Seniors are seeking relief from chronic pain, especially arthritis; they’re looking to cannabis as a sleep aid; and they’re interested in cannabis’ role in curbing Alzheimer’s symptoms.Read more
You must be a legal resident of the State of Pennsylvania over the age of 18 with a recent diagnosis of a qualifying condition.
Approved patients will have access to over 80 dispensaries throughout the state and may purchase up to a 30 day supply at a time.
To apply for a medical cannabis card in Pennsylvania you must first make an appointment with Canna Care Docs. We offer easy online booking at www.cannacaredocs.com or you can book by giving us a call at 866-846-2420
To prepare for your appointment you will want to collect your medical records pertaining to the qualifying condition you wish to treat with Medical Cannabis.
During your appointment, you will meet directly with a knowledgeable provider who will decide if medical cannabis is right for you. Upon a recommendation from our medical cannabis practitioners, you will receive a written certification form from your medical cannabis provider.
Each patient will receive one on one assistance navigating the Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana program process and qualified patients will receive a physician’s certification valid for 12 months.
We prefer records, but they are not required.
No form of growing cannabis is legal in Pennsylvania for medical cannabis patients.
Yes, minors can obtain a card for medical cannabis in Pennsylvania upon application, consent from a parent/guardian, and medical recommendation from their doctor.
Yes, medical marijuana patients in Pennsylvania can have a caregiver. An individual 21 years of age or older, unless authorized by the department, can serve as a medical cannabis caregiver in Pennsylvania. Caregivers must register with the Pennsylvania Department of Health and follow the instructions to complete a criminal history background check with the State of Pennsylvania’s authorized vendor.
In order to register as a patient’s caregiver, you must have a valid Pennsylvania driver’s license or PA state-issued ID card. If the patient is already registered, you will need the patient’s name, date of birth, and patient ID number.
You cannot be a caregiver if you have been convicted of a criminal offense relating to the sale or possession of drugs, narcotics, or controlled substances within the last five years. Caregivers may provide care for up to five patients.
To apply as a caregiver, follow this process:
In April 2016, Governor Tom Wolf signed the Medical Marijuana Act into law. The Medical Marijuana Program is for Pennsylvania residents who suffer from at least one of the following 23 serious medical conditions and have received a patient certification by a practitioner registered with the program.